Volleyball Canada


2019 Women’s National Team Roster

Volleyball Canada is pleased to announce the women’s indoor team players for the 2019 season.

The first competition for the women’s team will be the Challenge Cup – a continental pre-qualifier for Volleyball Nations League to be held in Chateauguay, QC, May 31 to June 02.

The women will also compete in the Pan American Games in Peru this summer, and the Women’s Olympic Qualifier in Russia, August 2-4. 2019, as well as other select international competitions.

Competition (traveling) rosters are yet to be announced.


1. Alexa Gray, Calgary, AB
2. Autumn Bailey, Burlington, ON
3. Jessie Niles, Turner Valley, AB
4. Jennifer Cross, Scarborough, ON
5. Emily Maglio, Coquitlam, BC
6. Kristen Moncks, Standard, AB
7. Alicia Ogoms, Winnipeg, MB
8. Danielle Smith, Beaverlodge, AB
9. Alicia Perrin, Creston, BC
10. Marie-Alex Bélanger, Saint-Alphonse-Rodriguez, QC
11. Megan Cyr, St. Andrews, MB
12. Shainah Joseph, Ottawa, ON
13. Kyla Richey, Roberts Creek, B.C.
14. Kim Robitaille, Repentigny, QC
15. Kiera Van Ryk, Surrey, BC
16. Layne Van Buskirk, Windsor, ON
17. Andrea Mitrovic, Mississauga, ON
18. Sarah Chase, Campbell River, B.C

NextGen Squad

Megan Beedie, Cambridge, ON
Sara Kovac, Niagara Falls, ON
Kory White, Edmonton, AB
Courtney Baker, Bridgewater, NS
Natasha Calkins, Calgary, AB
Hilary Howe, Calgary, AB
Brie King, Langley, BC
Aidan Lea, Vernon, BC
Caroline Livingston, Kelowna, BC
Lauren Sproule, Lethbridge, AB
Dholi Thokbuom, Calgary, AB
Brianna Beamish, Surrey, BC
Cassandra Bujan, Winnipeg, MB
Cecilee Max-Brown, Surrey, BC
Parker Austin, Edmonton, AB

Volleyball Canada media contact:
Jackie Skender
Mobile: 613-794-7676