Volleyball Canada


Volleyball Nations League coming to the Capital!

Volleyball Nations League – a new international sports/entertainment event – is coming to Ottawa!

TICKETS : www.tdplace.ca

Canada’s men’s national team will play matches on June 8, 9 and 10 against Australia, Germany and traditional North American rivals and Olympic bronze medalists, the United States, at The Arena at TD Place at Lansdowne Park in Ottawa.

More info here!

Volleyball Nations League is new for 2018!
In both the men’s and women’s leagues, 12 core teams and four challenger teams will battle to become Volleyball Nations League champion by playing in a round robin format. With a total of 130 matches throughout the league season, every team will play a minimum of 15 matches and each core nation will host at least one pool, bringing the action closer to fans around the world.

On the men’s side, the core teams are: Argentina, Brazil, China, France, Germany, Iran, Italy, Japan, Poland, Russia, Serbia and the USA. The four challenger teams are: Australia, Bulgaria, Canada and South Korea. The Canadian women’s team is not part of the Volleyball Nations League in 2018, but will compete in the affiliated Challenger League.

A joint project between the FIVB, IMG and 21 national federations – the Volleyball Nations League will present volleyball in a way that has never been experienced before, building on the innovative sports presentation on display at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.