The annual fundraising auction is now live!

Read More

Hall Of Fame



Each year Volleyball Canada presents awards in two divisions under specific categories. These awards have been created to recognize those individuals or teams that have made significant contributions to the sport of volleyball.


Volleyball Canada has initiated these awards and will administer them, but the onus to nominate recipients still lies in the hand of our members. It is the participation of our Provincial and Territorial associations, and our vast general membership that will allow these awards to be given to the appropriate candidates.

So we urge you to participate. We ask you to take the time to appropriately honor the people who have made a significant difference in our sport. These people are your teammates, your coaches, your officials, and your volunteers, so please join us in honoring them.

The five categories of membership in the Volleyball Canada Hall of Fame are as follows:

  • Athlete
  • Builder
  • Coach
  • Referee
  • Team

If you would like to learn more about the criteria and process for nominations, please click here.

2020 Edition

Volleyball Canada would like to invite the sport community to an online celebration of the class of 2020 Hall of Fame inductees. 

Those honoured include 1984 Olympian, innovator and coach John Barrett; ground-breaking referee and community role model Brad Barton; athlete, long-time administrator and builder Theresa Maxwell, and 1996 Olympian (indoor) and beach athlete/coach Kathy Tough.

Learn more about their journeys during our virtual celebration at 19:30 ET on Thursday, September 16. Please note that due to the pandemic, an in-person ceremony in 2020 was postponed, but is planned in conjunction with a future Volleyball Canada event.  

To register, please use the following link 

Volleyball Canada encourages friends and family to register as soon as possible for the virtual event, but capacity is very high, so all interested in attending will be accommodated. Information on future in-person events will be shared once details are available. 

This year’s Hall of Fame ceremony is presented by Nothers – The Award Store, official provider to Volleyball Canada.