Volleyball Canada National Championships

Volleyball Canada National Championships

Volleyball Canada’s domestic events provide an exciting, competitive atmosphere for volleyball players across the country. From the courts to the beach, Volleyball Canada’s National Championships are one of Canada’s premier amateur sport events and a pathway to the Canadian National Teams.

This page provides a closer look at each of the domestic events that Volleyball Canada hosts, from the history of the championships, past results and award winners, sustainability and legacy initiatives, and more.

Upcoming National Championships

Youth Nationals

The VC Youth National Championships are the premier domestic, national event for the Canadian volleyball community. Volleyball athletes from across the country, including girls and boys age groups, 14U to 18U, hit the courts to battle for national glory.

The current Youth Nationals appears in two forms, the festival event and the multi-city events. The festival Nationals brings all age groups together, 15U to 18U, under one roof for an exciting, massive event while the 14U events still occur across the country. The multi-city Nationals sees all events across the country, with all age groups, 14U to 18U, spread out across the country.

Past Results

Senior Nationals

After last being hosted in 2010, the VC Senior National Championships are returning to the annual slate of Nationals events in 2022. VC is proud to be expanding the competitive opportunity for athletes in these age categories.

The Senior Nationals will host a number of age categories, including Open Men (18+), Open Women (18+), Masters 40+ Men, Masters 40+ Women, Masters 50+ Men, and Masters 50+ Women.

Past Results

Beach Nationals

VC’s Beach National Championships are VC’s largest beach competition with teams from across the country converging to play for the title of National Champion. This includes both Youth and Senior events, covering 14U to 20U for the Youth and some of the best Senior teams in Canada – including current National Team members.

As the culminating event of the beach season, the event focuses on providing a fun and competitive environment for all participants. Awards are handed out to first, second and third-place teams in all age categories with the senior event offering an additional prize purse.

Past Results

Canada Cup

VC’s Canada Cup brings together Canada's next generation of high-performance athletes to compete for the National Championship title while representing their home province/territory.

The Canada Cup is a critical piece of the talent development process in Canada with over 300 athletes per gender covering a four-year age span in the high-performance pathway.

Past Results

Beach Canada Cup

VC’s Beach Canada Cup brings together Canada's next generation of high-performance athletes to compete for the National Championship title while representing their home province/territory.

The Beach Canada Cup provides athletes the opportunity to learn from the National Team Program staff the systems, skills, attitudes, and attributes required to reach the highest level of beach volleyball.

Past Results

Legacy

Volleyball Canada’s National Championships legacies include the long-term benefits that the events create for the host city, its people, and the game of volleyball before, during and long after the events conclude.

Sport Development and Management

Lasting benefits to the sport community in host cities include the trained minor and major officials, increased ability to deliver future events to a national standard, a community of trained and eager sport volunteers, and a vast array of other social legacies.

Social, Community and Culture

Sporting events provide opportunities for local residents, youth, Aboriginal peoples and persons with disabilities to take part through employment and volunteerism. They are a mechanism for change, providing opportunities to promote diversity and inclusion as well as awareness and measureable social change in the area of sport and healthy living.

Economic Impact & Tourism

Nationals events include significant economic benefits to the host regions. The spending by event participants (athletes, parents, referees, organizers) generates huge economic activity for both the city and province in addition to the national exposure provided for tourism.

Sustainability

Volleyball Canada is committed to reducing its footprint and creating a sustainable event, as much as possible. This includes working to find ways to champion sustainable best practices while providing opportunities to educate and create awareness around environmental, social and economic sustainability for all participants.

VC Nationals Newsletter

The Nationals Newsletter is the main outlet for VC communicating with Nationals participants. The Newsletter provides news, updates, and promotions regarding VC's domestic events.

Interested in keeping up with all of the communications released regarding Nationals? Subscribe to our mailing list!

Championnats nationaux de Volleyball Canada

Championnats nationaux de Volleyball Canada

Les compétitions nationales de Volleyball Canada offrent une atmosphère excitante et compétitive aux joueurs de volleyball de tout le pays. Des séances à la plage, les championnats nationaux de Volleyball Canada constituent l’une des principales compétitions de sport amateur au Canada et une voie d’accès aux équipes nationales canadiennes.

Cette page offre un regard plus attentif sur chacune des compétitions nationales organisées par Volleyball Canada, qu’il s’agisse de l’histoire des championnats, des résultats passés et des lauréats, des initiatives de durabilité et d’héritage, et plus encore.

Championnats nationaux à venir

Championnats Jeunesse

Les championnats nationaux Jeunesse de VC constituent la principale compétition nationale pour la communauté canadienne de volleyball. Les athlètes de volleyball de tout le pays, y compris les filles et les garçons des groupes d’âge 14ans à 18ans, se retrouvent sur les terrains pour se battre pour la gloire nationale.

Les championnats Jeunesse actuels se présentent sous deux formes : le festival et les compétitions multivilles. Le festival national rassemble tous les groupes d’âge, de 15ans à 18ans, sous un même toit pour une compétition passionnante et massive, tandis que les compétitions de 14ans se déroulent toujours à travers le pays. Les championnats nationaux multivilles regroupent toutes les compétitions à travers le pays, avec toutes les catégories d’âge, de 14ans à 18ans, réparties dans tout le pays.

Résultats passés

Championnats Séniors

Après avoir été organisés pour la dernière fois en 2010, les championnats Séniors de VC reviennent sur la liste annuelle des compétitions nationales en 2022. VC est fier d’élargir les possibilités de compétition pour les athlètes dans ces catégories d’âge.

Les championnats Séniors accueilleront un certain nombre de catégories d’âge, notamment le tournoi pour hommes (18 ans et plus), le tournoi pour femmes (18 ans et plus), les 40 ans et plus pour hommes, les 40 ans et plus pour femmes, les 50 ans et plus pour hommes, et les 50 ans et plus pour femmes.

Résultats passés

Championnats nationaux de volleyball de plage

Les championnats canadiens de VC constituent la plus grande compétition de plage de VC, avec des équipes de tout le pays qui convergent pour se disputer le titre de champion national. Ces championnats comprennent des épreuves pour les jeunes et les séniors, de 14ans à 20ans pour les jeunes et certaines des meilleures équipes séniors du Canada, y compris des membres actuels de l’équipe nationale.

Cette compétition, qui est le point culminant de la saison de volleyball de plage, vise à offrir un environnement amusant et compétitif à tous les participants. Des récompenses sont remises aux équipes qui occupent la première, la deuxième et la troisième place dans toutes les catégories d’âge, la compétition sénior offrant une bourse supplémentaire.

Résultats passés

Coupe du Canada

La Coupe du Canada de VC réunit la prochaine génération d’athlètes de haut niveau du Canada qui se disputent le titre de champion national tout en représentant leur province/territoire d’origine.

La Coupe du Canada est un élément essentiel du processus de développement du talent au Canada, avec plus de 300 athlètes par sexe couvrant une période de quatre ans dans le parcours de haute performance.

Résultats passés

Coupe du Canada de volleyball de plage

La Coupe du Canada de volleyball de plage de VC réunit la prochaine génération d’athlètes de haut niveau du Canada qui se disputent le titre de champion national tout en représentant leur province/territoire d’origine.

La Coupe du Canada de volleyball de plage donne une occasion aux athlètes d’apprendre du personnel du programme de l’équipe nationale, qu’il s’agisse des systèmes, des aptitudes, de l’attitude et des attributs requis à chaque niveau du volleyball de plage.

Résultats passés

Héritage

L’héritage des championnats nationaux de Volleyball Canada comprend les avantages à long terme que les compétitions créent pour la ville hôte, ses habitants et le volleyball avant, pendant et longtemps après les compétitions.

Développement et gestion du sport

Les avantages durables pour la communauté sportive des villes hôtes comprennent les ligues mineures et majeures formées, la capacité accrue d’organiser des événements futurs à un niveau national, une communauté de bénévoles sportifs formés et enthousiastes, et une vaste gamme d’autres héritages sociaux.

Social, communautaire et culturel

Les compétitions sportives offrent aux résidents locaux, aux jeunes, aux Autochtones et aux personnes handicapées l’occasion de participer à des emplois et à des activités de bénévolat. Elles sont un mécanisme de changement, offrant des possibilités de promouvoir la diversité et l’inclusion, ainsi que la sensibilisation et un changement social mesurable dans le domaine du sport et de la vie saine.

Retombées et tourisme

Les compétitions nationales présentent des avantages économiques importants pour les régions hôtes. Les dépenses des participants à la compétition (athlètes, parents, arbitres, organisateurs) génèrent une activité économique considérable pour la ville et la province, en plus de la visibilité nationale qu’offre le tourisme.

Durabilité

Volleyball Canada s’est engagé à réduire son empreinte et à créer une compétition durable, autant que possible. Il s’agit notamment de trouver des moyens de promouvoir les meilleures pratiques en matière de durabilité, tout en offrant des occasions d’éduquer et de sensibiliser tous les participants à la durabilité environnementale, sociale et économique.

Bulletin des championnats nationaux

Le bulletin des championnats nationaux est le principal moyen de communication de VC avec les participants aux championnats nationaux. Le bulletin fournit des nouvelles, des mises à jour et des promotions concernant les événements nationaux de VC.

Intéressé à suivre toutes les communications publiées concernant les nationaux? Rejoignez notre liste de diffusion!